top of page

TONY SCARPA

THE BLOG PAGE

Search

LOST, then found by ....chance!

i sat on curb and cried, my body wracked with pain

the loss was so immense that words failed, was it real?

how could this have happened, the glass the metal everywhere

sirens and lights

why? i asked out loud

we just had matching tattoos done, symbols of our love crossed arrows

2 weeks ago, laughed and we loved the sensation together, our oneness

and now she was gone, never again will i hear her laugh, see her smile

forever without hope, never again will i taste her sweet kisses, hold her tight

my samantha gone, my love, my soulmate, everything i wanted and desired

waited for, longed for, searched, sought, finally found, my beautiful love

the smell of her hair, the feel of her soft skin, the curve of her hip

that sent me over the edge, when i kissed her there samantha purred

why? i shouted dear god why did you take her from me?


they said the accident was just that, simply an accident

they said, samantha was on her way home, from work, just a day, average, ordinary

they said, the car came out of nowhere, threw her from the jeep

they said her organs collapsed on impact, she did not suffer, why do i suffer?

they said, her death was immediate, why is mine so slow and painful?

they said it was a blessing that she did not suffer, why then does my heart ache?

they said much that day

their words jumbled and incomprehensible

they continued to talk, words without meaning, thoughts without care


we were to marry i said out loud, no one heard me

we were to share our lives, have children, love them, teach them

love comes in every shape and size, and color, that love is not a gender, it is from the soul, simply love is love


they asked, next of kin?


she had no family, they abandoned her long ago

when they learned that she was not like them

her desires were deeper and that she longed to kiss and hold another woman

they could not understand they did not try, they told her to leave, to get out

she was aborhorant, an abomination, sinner beyond reproach

she was my love, my love, my tomorrow, my yesterday


she is gone, no you must be mistaken we have plans for dinner


they said the morgue? to take her, no not my samantha, she would hate it there

they said,coroner, arrangements, body what body? that is my love

they said, sign? why? what? where are you taking her?

they said to follow them, where?

why are they speaking and i do not understand?


how do i turn on the car? i do not remember? how can i see through liquid eyes?

i can't press the button, i can't move, i can't see, thick fog everywhere


they do not light the lights, or siren, they do not rush


the fog envelops me, i feel the sun, yet can not see

where have they gone, where is samantha?

i reach for my phone, hello daddy, they tell me samantha is dead

they took her away daddy, they are wrong it can not be my samantha

i don't know? i can't see, the fog is so thick, it is fog, dad it is, i can't move daddy

help me daddy, fix this make it go away, i don't like this game it hurts too much

the fog is so thick daddy please come and get me?

I am lost daddy, without samatha i am lost

nowhere makes sense daddy nothing, please come daddy i am so lost

the fog is so thick i can not see, i need you daddy, i need samantha, where is she?


daddy thank you, please hold me, make me feel again, make the fog go away


thank you officer he says to no one, the voice answers from the fog

i am sorry for your loss


amanda honey lay down in the back seat i will drive

thank you daddy, i love you daddy

i love you too my darling girl

where are we going daddy?

to find your samantha my darling girl

she is not dead daddy they made a mistake, she can't be dead

we have plans daddy, a wedding you will walk us together you said, a real family

please wake me from this nightmare daddy, i don't like it

where are we going, i am so lost, so lost

don't worry amanda daddy is here, i will take care of everything, you shut your eyes


no sam i don't want a puppy yet, wait until we are in the new house

better to keep him stable, than confuse him, no sam don't show me pictures

i don't want to fall in love with a puppy, no samantha don't

yes i love you, do not stop and bring home a puppy, don't do it, i am serious


last words, what nonsense why didn't i tell her to come right home?

why didn't i tell her how much she meant to me,

how will i live without her? she was my everything, my reason to get up everyday

to close my eyes each night

samantha i love you, hear me please, know how much

i am lost without you, what do i do now?


amanda, i heard my name, daddy is that you?

yes its me honey, and i have something for you, it seems it was in the jeep

in the backseat, and miraculously it is not even damaged

how that is possible is a miracle

amanda, he said open your eyes

daddy what is it?

open the box love

no it can't be, how did it survive the accident?

no one knows, but it's a little boy

here pick him up, and my dad handed me the little puppy

he is so tiny, and he is alright? really not hurt?

no he is fine, look at the little scamp, he must be so scared, i bet he is hungry

daddy i don't want him you take him, i can't have this now

you know i can't have a dog in the condo, you have to keep him samantha picked him out for you, he is yours amanda

daddy no i can't every second he will remind me of this, of now, i can't live daddy

maybe you have a reason to live now darlin, he needs you, and you need him

no but, listen to me amanda, if you put him down, he will have had no chance at life

it's not what samantha wanted, she wanted him for you, hold him and love him

daddy i can't i just can't

amanda it is a miracle that he survived the accident, he is a miracle, and he is yours

love him and nurture him and he will be a piece of samantha that you will love everyday, don't throw away a chance to give so much of the love that you have to share, you both need each other, look at that face, he is the cutest thing i have seen

how? daddy how?

honey when i lost your mother i thought my life was over, you gave me strength to go on and to keep from getting lost, you saved my life, and now i am telling you save his, god gave him to you, as if samantha was here to hand him right to you

he is your future my darling girl, she loved you as much as you loved her, now take that love and give this little guy a chance, he deserves it and so do you

i wiped my eyes and was able to see the fog had lifted

he crawled on me and fell asleep on my chest

see love, he knows you are his mother already

promise me that you will take care of him?

i will dad, i will, what do i have to do?

go home, get this guy some food and some toys and rest

tomorrow we will deal with everything, right now you need to rest

ok daddy, i am fine i can see now the fog has lifted, i will stop and get him some food, and things on the way home, come over later?

of course, we can sit and talk, amanda i love you

i love you too daddy

think of a name for the little guy, on the way home and you can tell me later ok?

he has a name already daddy

really what is it?

chance!


tony scarpa 8/15/2018

LOST and found by chance






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page