top of page

TONY SCARPA

THE BLOG PAGE

Search

Inspire me, open the lock and set me free!

in times of great confusion and personal angst

inspiration can slam you inside out

open your mind and let in the light and air

blow the dust and cobwebs from inside

since truths so often overlooked

can expand every sense and thought

seeing the obvious

when we believe there is no direction

that lightning bolt from the blue sky

see right - when we think only - left

love when we feel loss

happiness when we wallow in sadness

life when we are deep in the morass of emptiness

oh take me with you

to the fork in the road where my heart will sing

the tales of wonder and freedom

i ache to see that fork

to have a choice of being inspired by the newness

and letting go of the past heavyweight baggage

show me the light and sun filled path

and abandon the weed and vine choked

debris strewn path

i only experienced until now

free my soul to expand and envelop light

feel it on my face the wash of sunlight

smell the cool fresh air

free from the rubble of past chaos

make my body understand that the moment is now

and not in 3 seconds

for in 3 seconds it will be too late

step into the world of inspiration

one where the folds can caress the layers of your soul

peel back each section to reveal the treasure within

it has always been right in front of you

but alas we are too blind to see

maybe you shall show me

and then what has been right in front of me shall illuminate

to give me the joy i long for

the love i desire

the hope that floods my spirit

the belief that yes it can

the oneness that speaks to my heart and soul

of days of future and wonders yet to develop

step onto the road and expose the fork

once it has been seen it will call out to me

come see my wonder and live in my light

i am here for you

take the first step

let me show you what life can be

abandon the worry for it serves no purpose

let go of the fear

it shall mire you in self doubt

own the love that fills your heart

know from where it comes and where it belongs

see that it has always been just around the bend

but the noise of life has drowned out

its siren song

come i am waiting

why have you wasted so much time?

you could have been right here right now

there is no other place you should be

thank you for taking my mind off the leash

and allowed it to run fast and gallop towards

a new and fresh tomorrow filled with promise

of life, love, happiness

share and spread the joy

take my words and make them your own

as i have taken yours

your inspiration has shown me

so much that was overlooked

yet now is available to me

one moment in the vast expanse of time

and now there is a new wave of light

flashing

stunning

bolting

show me the way

and i will take the step

to become one with the path

that has always been my way

given by heaven above

accepted and cherished

simple words can never thank you

for your gift

your simple truth

your inspiration

that yes i can

and now i will

inspire me

and i will inspire you

and so we will inspire others

to see through the fog

yes we will

yes we can

and yes we did




tony scarpa 10/26/2018

dedicated to my angel, Lauren Scarpa who inspired me in ways that she never knew existed! thank you...

Andrea Fossati (1844-1919) - The Guiding Light







19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page